School Governors

Meet our Governors

Governing board members, form an integral part of the school leadership team, and it is their role to ensure that the long-term vision of the school is attainable and that it aligns itself with the ambitions for achievement and teaching and learning standards.

Mr Chris Scarborough

Chair of Governors/ Community governor

SEND governor and Safeguarding governor

Miss Helen Neil

Staff Governor

‘I began teaching at Sithney in the autumn of 2006 and have been fortunate to be part of the team which has seen the school grow. I am now the Assistant Headteacher at Sithney and am enjoying the work we do with schools across the SPCMAT. As a member of staff I am able to relate information to the governing body about how our schools work together, along with facilitating discussions about policy and practice to enhance the drive and challenge of the school’. Helen Neil

Ms Ruth Milligan

Community governor

Mr Tim Atkinson

Whistleblowing Governor/Parent Governor

Mr William Coleman

Community governor